Testimonials

Help selling a home in Kirkland

On initially considering selling our home in the Juanita area of Kirkland, WA, the last thing on my mind was enlisting a realtor and was committed to selling it myself. In fact, of 11 real estate transactions I’d been involved in over the years, 10 of those had been accomplished directly with the seller or buyer. Frankly, I just didn’t think that I needed someone to do what I was sure I could do myself.
On a recommendation, we contacted Jody Epstein and asked her to come view the house and talk about what she would do for us. I was impressed with Jody’s candor, real estate experience, savvy and, especially, her energy level. We interviewed other realtors, however, we didn’t get all of this in any other individual. We asked Jody back over to review the selling process, clarify details and move forward with listing documents. After several months we finally slept well knowing we made the right decision and were in good hands with Jody.
Right away Jody proved herself the right choice. From detailed timelines and consistent communication, we knew what to expect and when. Jody connected us with the necessary vendors to get our home looking its best in the time frame needed. Before we knew it, we had high-end photography and marketing sent our way to review. With peace of mind, we went out of town to relax for the first (and only) weekend that we were listed, as we knew Jody had everything under control.
Our home was listed on May 7th (my birthday): there were something in the neighborhood of 250 people who came through the house over the next 3 days; 3,700 views; and approximately 3,200 saves. Needless to say, we were both floored and ecstatic. Multiple offers came in and on May 11 we sat down with Jody to review and make a decision – the end result being much better than we had anticipated.
This highly professional lady has the demeanor and temperament of a saint, the instincts and patience of a cougar, along with the determination and confidence of a honey badger – exactly the traits you want in your real estate agent!
Jack & Elaine, 10/13/2021

Seattle Multi-Family Waterfront

"Jody was my agent in purchasing a Seattle property. This transaction was quite difficult and hostile at times as a lot of personalities are involved. Jody helped guide me through the process and was on top of everything and followed through on all issues. I couldn't have got through it without her! She is excellent and easily the best agent I have worked with!"
Emil, 10/18/2020

Kirkland Estate Sale

"Jody Epstein has provided excellent professional service as the selling agent for my family’s property. Her knowledge of property values helped maximize the ultimate sale price."
Ben, 08/20/2020

Pandemic Relocation - Buyers in Gig Harbor!

“We had an incredible homebuying experience with Jody! We’ve purchased three homes in three different states and this was by far the easiest experience, even though we were unable to be there in person ( COVID-19??). We absolutely recommend Jody. Her connectedness to the community and involvement in the homebuying process may the experience and only easy but enjoyable!”
Megan, 07/22/2020

Commercial Purchase - Seattle

"Jody recently helped our company acquire an 18,000 sf warehouse in SODO. She was tremendously helpful every step of the way ... from working out the details to negotiating the fine points. Even at moments when it seemed like the negotiations weren't working, Jody was there to be helpful and get everything back on track. After the deal was completed, Jody continued to help us finalize the last loose ends and continued to be an effective and enthusiastic ally. I will be reaching out to her again when we need to purchase another property and highly recommend her services."
Daniel, 06/23/2020

First time home-buyers - Lake Stevens!

"My wife and I had been putting off buying a home for several reasons, but the main one being the horror stories we heard over the years about the stress of searching for and buying a home. We decided to finally take the plunge earlier this year and I can confidently say that all the stories of pain, misfortune, and stress could easily be fairy tales if they only had Jody as their real estate professional. From the very beginning, Jody showed her experience, dedication, and love for what she does. Even during our initial phone call, she asked all the right questions and immediately made us feel like we hadn't made a huge mistake in trying to buy a home. From the moment we spoke to the moment we signed the papers Jody was there and making our lives easier. Her knowledge of the Seattle and surrounding areas, the home buying process, the dos and don'ts of home buying, and even her knowledge of the inspection process and things we should be on the lookout for are second to none. Every question I threw at her she either had an answer for herself or used her experience to find it. She was always available when we needed her and was willing to go all around the Seattle area looking at houses any time in order to help us find the house we wanted. Last, but certainly not least, Jody is just a fantastic person to interact with. She has an amazing personality, she makes you feel like a longtime friend right out of the gate, and she goes out of her way to make sure you feel great no matter where you are in the process. Whether you're a first-time homebuyer worried about the stresses of buying a house, or you're a person who moves every year and just needs someone who can find you that one of a kind deal, you'll find no one better in the area than Jody. She's simply the best. We couldn't have asked for a better person representing us and I can say the same for you without any doubts."
Mike, 6/10/2020

Townhouse in Newcastle - Happy Seller!

“Jody was great when I was selling my home. Responsive, intelligent, listened well, but not pushy. Very professional. Good at negotiating a price with the buyer's agent.”
Trish, 09/08/2016

Buyer with special considerations!

"I would highly recommend Jody as a capable real estate agent, as she has provided excellent service in terms of finding the right home for me and my family, and it was not easy to find the right home since we had specific requirements which made it very difficult to locate on the area we were looking around. When it came time to present the right price and offer package to allow us to beat multiple other offers on the table. In the end we got exactly what we needed at the price that was agreeable."
Cheng, 04/13/2014

Relocation Client

"It is our immense pleasure to recommend Jody Epstein as a real estate agent for any individual or family searching for the ideal home for their unique situation. We recently moved from New Jersey to Seattle as part of a corporate relo and while we narrowed down our search to the East side of Seattle, we had not decided on a specific neighborhood and with so many great areas to choose from, Jody had her work cut out for her! Jody took the time to really understand our specific needs as well as our budget. She did not waste our time with homes that were out of our price range or not in line with our needs. We found Jody to be a highly attentive agent, almost as if we were her only customers, although we know that was not the case. She returned all phone calls and emails the same day. There is nothing that escapes Jody’s attention when it comes to properties for rent or sale in the areas where we were looking. We are pleased to recommend Jody Epstein to anyone looking to buy or sell a home. She is hands down the best in the business in our opinion and if we ever need to move again she will be our only choice in real estate agent."
Steph, 01/11/2014

Waterfront Seller

"If you want someone who's 100% for you, go with Jody! Her dedication was solid. She came to the house on picture day and just turned everything into a warm and cozy place. She transformed the messy children rooms into a tidy yet playful looking areas. She also kept me updated with every detail of the progress."
Chau, 11/08/2013

Relocation Buyers - Mercer Island

"Jody is an incredibly talented agent with deep knowledge in Mercer Island and Bellevue Real Estate. She worked with my wife and I for our one-year search for the perfect Mercer Island home. Throughout the process, she was incredibly patient with us (we were very particular about what we wanted in our house) and was always incredibly professional. In the end, we were able to negotiate a spectacular offer on a home that we absolutely love. Jody helped us write a compelling offer that convinced the sellers to lower their asking price significantly to meet our budget. Moreover, she gave great advice on each step in the process including the inspection, the loan, and Title report, and the close. I would strongly recommend Jody to anyone looking for a fun, knowledgeable, and professional agent to help them when buying or selling a home on Mercer Island or the Eastside."
Jason, 09/28/2013

Eastside Renters

"I met Jody through Zillow and she was immediately responsive in working with us in finding the type of apartment we were looking for. She spent time searching and filtering all the available apartments in the area and price range we were looking for. She also suggested options to us that we didn't even realize were available since we were new to the area. She then spent time showing them to us in person, which we really appreciated. Jody was fun and easy to work with and I'd recommend her for anybody."
Joey, 03/14/2013

Seller with Second Thoughts

"Jody puts her client's interests first and is someone we trust. Within the first 10 days, we received offers over asking price, but we decided to take our property off the market for personal reasons. Despite this potential loss in commission, she was extremely supportive of our decision and this left a great impression on us. I would love to work with Jody again in the near future."
Eugene, 09/05/2016

Relocation to the PNW

"My wife and I worked with Jody to find and purchase a home when I was relocated to the Seattle area for a new job. We have worked with many realtors in the past and typically feel good, but rarely great, about the experience. With Jody, we were thrilled. She did everything we would expect in a good realtor: she listened to and understood what we wanted, she sent us regular listing updates, she worked tirelessly around our schedule to show us many different homes in many different neighborhoods, and she was our persistent advocate during the offer, negotiation, and close process. She also did the unexpected: when our kids were getting restless, she pulled out games and DVD’s. When we were hungry, she had snacks. When we weren’t sure what to do on the weekends, she invited us to join her family to community events. When we needed a sitter, she got us a great one. For anyone looking to buy or sell a home, I would enthusiastically recommend Jody … she was truly a pleasure to work with."
Mike, 09/08/2009